Sponsored Links:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The Best Python Resources
Whether like me you've got into this scene with no previous coding experience (well very, very, very little!) or you're a seasoned pro the chances are you're going to need somewhere to go for point of reference. We can't all remember everything there is to know and I know I'm always doing a google search and ending up at stackoverflow looking through examples of how to implement certain features. This thread is intended to help everyone from absolute noobs to professionals and I'll update the first post with any new useful links anyone wants to share.

Python Tutorials:

(whufclee) Code Academy - This looks amazing, Coolwave told me about this over a year ago and I never did get around to trying it - I wish I did as it looks like the perfect place to start if you're a noob. I totally forgot about this and only just found the link in my favourites! It's a free interactive course you can take on how to use Python, it even has an editor on the site where you can enter your code. It says the course lasts about 13 hours to complete so I think I may well have a go myself and pick up some new techniques!

(whufclee) NewBoston/Bucky - There are some brilliant YouTube videos by a guy named bucky, these are short videos focusing on one function at a time and are very clear and simple to follow. You can find the youtube playlist in the link above. MetalKettle also created an addon for this YouTube playlist, details here. If for any reason the addon is no longer available you can of course use the brilliant YouTube plugin creator and create your very own YouTube addon for whatever channel you want (details here).