Sponsored Links:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Build and Wizard Creation
Hi All,

As a complete Amateur I have decided to create my own build for personal and family use, as they are all techno phobes, so gone for a very basic build that I can easily support them with. After watching / reading several tutorials, I managed to complete my build and subsequently have managed to create a wizard for it. 

Now, the next step I would like to do is for when I update the build, the build/wizard does a fresh install, but keeps my wizard so they don't have to keep creating the links via file manager etc....

Is anyone able to help me out here please ? Thanks.
Sponsored Links:
Unless the wizard has a Fresh Start exclusion on the wizard it will get wiped when you do a fresh start

check out this video on how to make one Smile
--> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tE0o5bWtzcE

this will wipe kodi expect your wizard Smile
You can always try the Aftermath Wizard. It's fairly easy to setup and if u need any help I'm around.

Http://aftermathwizard.net/AutoConfig/
Http://aftermathwizard.net/FAQS/ for text files.

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk
[Image: nansig_surfacingx.png]
Yep id go with Aftermath. Very popular wizard. Theres also the option of uploading your build to Community Portal

Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk
[Image: nansig_arb.png]
Thanks all for your responses, Will give them a try.
Sorry for posting this here, but the question I have is to do with my own Wizard.
I just wondered if anyone here knows of a way to get my wizard to display the changelog.txt file on first run?

I've been trying to figure this out for a while now, with not a lot of success.

Any help or pointers you could give me would be appreciated.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk